Idylwood Board of Directors Elected

Please welcome your Idylwood Civic Club Officers and Directors for 2015-2016! There are several new faces among them, and former Idylwood President Maggie Mottesheard is returning as a director to lend her considerable wisdom. Welcome one and all. Elected Officers, 2015-2016 President Amy Dinn (Sylvan Road) Vice President Laura Manion (Meadowlawn) Treasurer Kendall Qualls (Meadowlawn) …

Read moreIdylwood Board of Directors Elected

Presenting Your 2014-2015 Slate of Officers and Directors

Annual elections were held at last night’s General Membership Meeting. Your 2014-2015 Officers and Directors are: President Amy Dinn Vice President Larry Brown Treasurer Fred Towersey Secretary Joni Mueller Directors (Class A, 1-year term) J.D. Baumgartner Barney Giesen Sally Harris Tim Kirwin Laura Manion Directors (Class B, 2-year term) Judy Berno Lawrence Curry Jeff Klemm …

Read morePresenting Your 2014-2015 Slate of Officers and Directors

2014 Elections: Slate of Officers and Directors

Here is the roster of names that will be appearing on this year’s election ballot. As always, you are free to write in a candidate not listed. But do be aware that since we amended our bylaws recently, the process for electing directors is slightly different. Be sure to read the instructions accompanying the ballot …

Read more2014 Elections: Slate of Officers and Directors

Meeting Location Has Changed!

Through August 2019

The St. Austin Center will be under construction from now until August 2019. While the building is undergoing renovations, the Civic Club will be meeting at the Magnolia Multi-Service Center (MSC) at 7037 Capitol Street, Houston, Texas 77011. Magnolia MSC is nearby off S. Wayside just east of the Magnolia Transit Center and to the north of Gus Wortham Golf Course.